School of Rock – Week 7 – Tools, Time, and Rooms

CreativeCommons image Tool Stash by Meena Kadri at Flickr.com

SUMMARY

  • I think this week was really good. I learned about soundtrap and I thought of my life in a different prespective. I also learned deeper into the sound of silence.

PRACTICE ROOM (TUTORIALS)

Since I never really learned guitar I kind of just taught myself and played whatever sounded good, I picked the beginners tutorial and watched a few of Justin’s tutorials.

CLASSROOM (THEORY & ANALYSIS)

Image of Gordon Hempton
Image by Richard Darbonne, © All Rights Reserved.

I learned that silence is a very powerful sound

LAB (THEORY PRACTICED)

  • I learned that Hooktheory has a piano tabs and you can learn any song you want

OUTSIDE (CREATIVITY & THE BRAIN)

On my walk I went to a little creek in my neighborhood and thought about what’s going on in the world right now. It was kind of cold but bearable with a hoodie. If my life were a story, I think the antagonist would be either myself or my thoughts. I have personal standards and often I tell myself that what I do isn’t good enough or doesn’t meet my standars. I think I need to work on that.

STUDIO (SONGWRITING)

I learned a little about how to use soundtrap. I think it will help me with my songs whenever I write more

CONTROL ROOM (RECORDING & MIXING)

Leave a Reply